For whom is gluten harmful?
If you are struggling with any kind of health problem then you would be better off opting for a gluten free diet. For example, if you have a problem of celiac disease, wheat allergy, irritable bowel syndrome or non-celiac gluten sensitivity, etc., then you should stay away from gluten substances. But even if you are beyond this kind of problem, consume them as little as possible. Whenever you consume them, use more and more food containing fiber, nutrition.
Read also: You will be surprised to know the benefits of mustard oil, know how to use it
Why does gluten sensitivity happen?
Research has shown that gluten intolerance occurs when the gluten protein found in wheat causes adverse reactions in the cells inside the stomach. This process itself is believed to be the cause of gluten sensitivity.
These foods contain gluten
Gluten is commonly used to thicken and stabilize food production. So it is not easy to classify it. But it is mostly found in processed food. For example bread, pizza, pasta, breadcrumbs, noodles, veggie burgers, pastries, cookies etc. Talking about grains, gluten is found in wheat, barley, wheat bran, rye, farro, semolina, durum wheat, bulgur, mir, cracked wheat etc. Talking about beverages, soy sauce, beer, flavored chips, some They are also found in salad dressings, malt vinegar, barley malt, some spice blends and some types of wine.
How to identify gluten free food items
Researches have also shown that gluten-free diets are not as rich in iron, folic acid and other nutrients as compared to foods containing gluten. They are low in fiber and high in sugar and fat. Such food is also more expensive. (Disclaimer: The information and information given in this article is based on general information. Hindi news18 does not confirm the same. Before implementing these, please contact the concerned expert.)